Continuing Education Programmes

The University of Zurich offers a broad range of high-level continuing education programs including extended degree programs and shorter courses running for one or more days.

Most of the University of Zurich's continuing education degree programs are modular, and lead to a university degree. There are programs conferring a Master of Advanced Studies (MAS), a Diploma of Advanced Studies (DAS), or a Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS). Programs last from a few months (CAS) to two or more years (MAS), and can be completed on a part-time basis. The programs are part of the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS), giving students transparency and ensuring their qualifications are internationally recognized.

Continuing education courses last for one or more days; participants will receive confirmation of participation if desired. There are subject-specific courses designed for selected groups of professionals, as well as courses on general topics open to anyone interested.

As a rule, courses are held at the University of Zurich's Center for Continuing Education. Its 40 seminar rooms provide the ideal environment for modern continuing education geared specifically to the needs of adults. Located at Schaffhauserstrasse 228 in Zurich, the center is around ten minutes from Zurich main station and Oerlikon station by tram number 10 or 14. There are around 40 paid parking spaces for participants traveling by car.

Are you interested in one of our programs? Or would you like to stay informed of new courses? Contact us to order the relevant documentation.

Weiterbildungsprogramme

Die Universität Zürich bietet ein breites Weiterbildungsangebot auf hohem Niveau an, welches länger dauernde Weiterbildungsstudiengänge sowie ein- bis mehrtägige Weiterbildungskurse umfasst.
 

Die Weiterbildungsstudiengänge der Universität Zürich sind mehrheitlich modular aufgebaut und führen zu einem universitären Abschluss. Dabei gibt es die Möglichkeit, mit einem Master of Advanced Studies (MAS), einem Diploma of Advanced Studies (DAS) oder einem Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) abzuschliessen. Studiengänge können berufsbegleitend absolviert werden und dauern einige Monate (CAS) bis zwei oder mehr Jahre (MAS). Die Einbindung ins europäische Kreditpunkte-System (ECTS) gewährt den Teilnehmenden Transparenz sowie internationale Anerkennung ihres Abschlusses.

Weiterbildungskurse sind ein- bis mehrtägig, die Teilnehmenden erhalten auf Wunsch eine Teilnahmebestätigung. Die fachspezifischen Kursangebote sind für ausgewählte Berufsgruppen, die Kurse zu allgemeinen Themen stehen allen Interessierten offen.

Die Veranstaltungen finden in der Regel im Zentrum für Weiterbildung statt, welches mit seinen 40 Seminarräumen das ideale Umfeld für erwachsenengerechte und moderne Weiterbildung bietet. Das Zentrum für Weiterbildung befindet sich an der Schaffhauserstrasse 228 in Zürich und ist mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in rund zehn Minuten ab Hauptbahnhof und Bahnhof Oerlikon mit den Tramlinien 10 und 14 erreichbar. Für Gäste mit Auto stehen rund 40 gebührenpflichtige Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Interessieren Sie sich für eines unserer Programme oder möchten Sie jeweils über neue Angebote informiert werden? Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf und bestellen Sie Unterlagen.